1

FULL INTERVIEW TRANSLATION BELOW

Do not take out translation fully without my permission

Translation credit: zzainal

[Interview] The exotic beauty Fujii Mina. Let’s talk about the action RPG game ‘Moogeuk’ with her. .

I’ve met many interviewees. My fellow reporters got jealous of me a few times when I met beautiful women. But this time, it was different. Her eyes were special with her beauty, specialty and with her passion.

It may be proof of the times people have said ‘she’s so nice’. Fujii Mina was so kind, even though I felt a little uncomfortable. She eagerly answered every question with her round eyes, and I could see her trying to be considerate to a reporter. We didn’t need a translator and we were able to speak quite clearly with each other.

3

It was last April that she became the second exclusive model for Gandromeda. It was with the release of an action RPG game ‘Moogeuk’, which started their service successfully in China and then tried to expand their business into Korea. Fujii Mina, who became a fan of Korea through TV shows, is an actress working in both Korea and Japan. She made people know her name through ‘We Got Married’, which shows her own exotic charm.

While listening to Fujii Mina, who has become a model for a game promotion for the first time in her life, we met Jin Yeonggwan, a promotion manager of Gandromeda, and learned features of ‘Mooguek’.

20140425044148714cc

Fujii Mina, an exclusive model for Gandromeda, ‘Please support the new game ‘Moogeuk’’

First, can you introduce yourself to Korean game fans?

I’m Fujii Mina, a promotion model for the new action RPG game ‘Moogeuk’. I’m so excited.

 You’ve been working in Korea recently. Why did you come to Korea?

I chose Korean as my second language 8 years ago. I’ve been interested in Korea since then, and I started to like Korea more and more. Meanwhile, I starred in a Korean TV show. I got signed to a Korean agency, so I started working in both countries.

Have you been a model for games before? I also wonder if you play games.

Not yet. But many mainly famous singers and idols do game models in Japan, and I heard some popular people became game models in Korea, too. So, I’m not that confident about this. But this game ‘Moogeuk’, which is released this month, is a rookie like me. I’m going to try to play it as much as I can when it is released.

If they make your character in the game, what feature do you want it to have?

I like a cool female main character like in Hollywood movies. I like a feminine but also strong character.

What’s your plan for working in the game industry?

With this interview, I took many pictures. I think many people see the pictures of me in ‘Mooguek’ costumes. I want to show many different parts of me to people.

You became famous after ‘We Got Married’ aired last year, and you were a virtual couple with Lee Honggi. Do you have an ideal type of boyfriend?

Hmm.. I like people who have personality or sensitivity, more than having a nice appearance. I think enjoying similar activities is really important in a relationship. If I can ask for more, I want someone who can protect me.

If I have a boyfriend, I want to go driving. I like scenery. I like to go driving and I enjoy the flowers in the countryside.

Do you have any special secret to maintain your beauty?

There are many good and cheap facial masks in Korea, so I use it a lot. I can’t use expensive cosmetics. I ended up saving those. I think how much it fits for your skin is more important than price, especially for cosmetic stuff like cleansing or skincare product.

I’m really surprised that you are so good at Korean. Isn’t it difficult to learn?

I chose Korean because I like the TV show ‘Winter Sonata’. Of course it was difficult since it’s a foreign language, but I could enjoy studying it because I really wanted to study it. In Japan, Korean TV shows and movies are popular. I’ve been watching those.

 What is the charm of Korea, compared to Japan?

Korean sounds so pretty! My favourite expressions are like ‘Himnae(Cheer up)’, ‘Bab moekenni(Did you have a meal? / How are you?)’. It’s fun to learn, trying to imitate the pronunciation.

What’s your favourite place, food, or other stuff in Korea?

I often go to Garosu-gil in Shinsa-dong. It’s a tourist place, but there are many people who like fashion. I go to cafes there these days, to, just walking around outside is fun, too. I’m lucky that I like Korean food, so living here is pretty convenient.

What is your goal in the future?

I’m a fan of Korean TV shows and movies, but I’ve never had the chance to be in a movie. I was a public ambassador for the Bucheon International Film Festival last year. I really want to act in Korean movies.

 If you were in a movie, who would you want to act with?

I want to work with Bae Yongjun, since I’m his fan. I might get nervous because he’s so amazing, but I wish I can meet him somewhere, someday.

 Finally, could you please say something for all the gamers?

I think I’m not good enough as a game model yet, But I want to show a good part of me. I will work hard!

  4321 cats i3034080076 i3051461346 i3209259676 i3288291926 i3506292376 i3547199526 i3717310716 i3747841306 i3795514506 i3833026326 i3955904906 i4229312880 i4974503980mi1907337_405996689540079_6318565314371661683_n1401430588-7210384923_405996682873413_8618956752534042754_narticle_3016355633982810426683_405996732873408_122671033663624371_ngand_1_600gand_2_600kk